Official Imagine if… Schedule


View the exciting lineup for the Imagine if… Festival, brought to you by The Creative Revolution

The following events are part of the Imagine if… official Festival. Some events are third party organised by friends of Imagine if… and our amazing community, and therefore Imagine if… is not responsible for the content and material included in them. We will be attending these events ourselves, and look forward to seeing you there!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Power of Creativity with Kate Robinson and Dr. Penny Hay

March 3 @ 3:00 pm 4:00 pm GMT

7AM PST | 10AM EST | 3PM GMT​

Creativity is such a big part of life, however, it’s often overlooked in a school environment.

​Kate Robinson and Dr. Penny Hay are on a mission to change this.

​Kate Robinson is a writer, speaker, and co-founder of a number of initiatives dedicated to the legacy of her father, Sir Ken Robinson. Her passion lies in engaging youth voices, and through this work has been awarded for Outstanding Contribution to Education Empowerment.

​Dr. Penny Hay is a Research Fellow at the Centre for Cultural and Creative Industries and Reader in Creative Teaching and Learning and Senior Lecturer in Arts Education, School of Education Bath Spa University; Director of Research, House of Imagination. Penny’s doctoral research focused on children’s learning identity as artists. She is a Co-Investigator on the AHRC Global Challenges Research project ‘Rethinking waste: Compound 13 Lab’ in Mumbai. Penny is also a visiting Lecturer at Plymouth College of Art, National Teaching Fellow, and Fellow of the Chartered College of Teaching, with awards from Action for Children’s Arts and Creative Bath.

Details

Date:
March 3
Time:
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm GMT
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://lu.ma/power-of-creativity

Privacy Preference Center