Official Imagine if… Schedule


View the exciting lineup for the Imagine if… Festival, brought to you by The Creative Revolution

The following events are part of the Imagine if… official Festival. Some events are third party organised by friends of Imagine if… and our amazing community, and therefore Imagine if… is not responsible for the content and material included in them. We will be attending these events ourselves, and look forward to seeing you there!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

MindUP For Life Educator Panel: A Better Future For Us All Must Truly Involve Us All 

March 3 @ 8:00 pm 9:00 pm GMT

12PM PST / 3PM EST / 8PM GMT

In this session, we will ground ourselves in the belief that, as human beings, we hold the power to control our destiny. Therefore, we must accept this charge to ensure a better future for ourselves and for generations to come. Through the perspective of MindUP Educators from various parts of the world, we will explore the meaning of ‘us all’. Who and what is included? Who and what is often excluded? How do we make sure that us all really means all of us? The roundtable will conclude with a call to action where panellists will recommend some simple actions that we can all take in order to play a role in creating a better future for us all. 

Speaker

Dido Balla

Global Director of Training and Partnerships

A passionate Speaker, Educator, and Entrepreneur, Dido graduated with a Master’s of Science in Secondary Education from the Johns Hopkins University School of Education.Dido has seven years of experience as a High School teacher, and he is also the founder of a non-profit organization called FitLit, whose mission is to use a blended curriculum of fitness and literacy to empower youth. As an experienced brain trainer, Dido has positively impacted hundreds of parents and educators as well as thousands of students in the areas of emotional intelligence, mindful awareness, and positive psychology. His work has expanded throughout the United States as well as in Jordan, Brazil, Grenada, Australia,China, the Philippines, and Romania. Dido is currently the Global Director of Training andPartnerships for the Goldie Hawn Foundation, where his focus is to maximize the impact ofMindUP in schools, communities, and families. He is on a mission to make the world a happier, more productive, and more fulfilled place

Dido Balla, Global Director of Training and Partnerships, MindUP
Free

MindUP

Privacy Preference Center